I booked my accommodation for Prague through…

I booked my accommodation for Prague through hostelsclub.com. My booking was confirmed, and the service fee and 10% deposit was deducted from my credit card the next day. But when I contacted the owner of that accommodation directly to enquire about the type of room that I had booked, that owner said they had no contract with hostelsclub, the type of rooms that hostelsclub offered was unavailable, and my deposit would not be honoured. I emailed hostelsclub and requested for a refund but they did not reply. I tried all the email addresses I could find- but all my emails had bounced back. Looks like I won’t be getting my refund nor any explanation on why the website offers accommodation with a hotel with whom they have no contract with. Would NOT recommend this site to anyone, unless management responds to this review with a VALID email address I can email to, and gives me my deposit and service fee back.

 

link: http://www.reviewcentre.com/review576815.html

Leave a Reply

