I booked a hotel through the Hostels Club website…

Bad Points
The reviews don’t appear to be reliable.

General Comments
I booked a hotel through the Hostels Club website (Hotel Darcet in Paris). It has good reviews on their website. However I found the hotel to be terrible (I’ll spare you the details).

After our stay, I received a mail from hostelsclub to write a review about our stay. So I did. The review was negative of course.

I posted it and saw it appear on their website. However when I checked a few hours later, my review was gone.

It was then that I noticed that the hotel only has good reviews on that website. But on other websites, such as Tripadvisor and Hostelworld, this hotel also gets a lot of negative reviews. A bit strange? Either all the people that booked through the hostelsclub website are content or, and I am afraid that this may be the case, they filter out all the negative reviews.

So my advice is: if you want to use this website, be wary of the reviews and always check other websites before you book a hotel.

 

link: http://www.reviewcentre.com/review398734.html

Leave a Reply

